Happy Birthday to the Most Important Person in my Life…

Image

Today my wife turns the big 4-0!!  Of course, she doesn’t look like it, but she would tell you she probably feels like it much of the time.  There’s so much I could say about Michelle, she is such a wonderful woman.  Let me start off by stating how much my love for her has increased each year…honestly, it gets deeper and richer all the time.  We have such a great time “doing life” together, God really blessed me with her.Image

Michelle is not only a great and godly wife, she is an incredible mother to our 6 children.  She never ceases to amaze me by how she is able to make each child feel important, special and loved, every day!  From the time she wakes them up in the morning till she tucks them in, she transitions from mom, to encourager, to doctor, to chef, to chauffeur, to teacher, to best friend, to referee, to main playmate, to chief operations manager…seriously, she gives of herself more than any other woman I’ve ever seen or met!  She is an amazing mother!

Michelle, words could never express how great I think you are and how much I love you.  I’m so thankful God saw fit for you and me to spend our lives together…I could not imagine anyone else loving me like you do, or me loving anyone else like I do you.  I am so looking forward to spending some special time away with you this week…Happy Birthday sweetheart, I love you so much.

Posted on May 24, 2012, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Valerie Smith

    I hope you have a great birthday! Welcome to the 40ish club!

Leave a Reply

