Dad Update 2…

Well, the answers to prayer still keep coming in! As I mentioned yesterday, we were expecting several more tests today on my dad, concerning his heart. Late yesterday afternoon, the cardiac doctors decided to forge ahead and do the testing, completely ready to place the necessary aids within my dad’s chest as needed. After 4 hours of extensive testing, the original prognosis was deflated, and I praise the Lord for it. Knowing full well many were praying, I believe God intervened and answered the prayer. Based upon the last two days of testing, my dad should be discharged today without any pacemaker, IFD, stents or any other items that the doctors said he would have…can you hear me shouting? His heart has checked out well enough that only diet, some meds and exercise are needed. They will monitor him for a month or so to determine what caused his latest episode, but do not see anything that alarms them at this point. For all those that have prayed for him, we are so grateful and want to say “thank you”…God is good all the time, all the time, God is good!

Posted on September 27, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ain’t GOD good! I knew HE would answer and HE still reigns from on high! Prays will continue going up for the whole family! Love ya all! Ms Barb

  2. Amen and Amen……so thankful to hear news like this!!!!!

  3. Amen glad to hear that he is doing better, we will continue praying for him.

Leave a comment