The following is the second of two poems, given by God, inspired by a sermon, written by a wonderful lady in our church, Mrs. Susan Kent.  I asked her for permission to post them here.

The Table of My Heart

by Susan Kent

Lord, write on the table of my heart today;

Guide each thought and each word that I say.

Teach me each day to be more like You;

To glorify You in all that I do.

 

Lord, help me to write on the heart of my child

Things that he needs to meet every trial.

Help me to write words pleasing to You;

Every day writing words that are true.

 

Lord, help me to write on the heart of my spouse

Encouraging words that will leave him no doubt

That Your love for us is greater than gold;

A love that through Your Word we are told.

 

Lord, help me to write on the heart of my friend

So that she knows her heart you can mend.

Lead me to write words with the message of old

To bring her safely into your fold.

 

Lord, write on the table of my heart today;

Guide each thought and each word that I say.

Help me each day to see Your grace anew

As I strive and pray to be more like You.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

