Mission Madness…

This day just keeps getting better and better.  Let me start from the beginning…this morning, I was one of 12 men who met in an office to discuss how we can reach thousands of souls with the Gospel Message, using several different means and methods.  We are asking God to grant us wisdom as we endeavor to accomplish great things for Him.  Although today wasn’t the first time we’ve met to discuss these items, I do believe we gained some good ground.  I will refrain from divulging too much information at this time, but I will give you some key words…AFRICA, VISION, VICTORY, SOULS, FOCUS.

To finish the day, I just received a phone call from another young man in our ministry who has surrendered to the mission field as well!  Due to him still informing some family and friends, you will also have to wait to hear who it is as well…not fair, huh?  I’ll just say this, God is moving in the hearts of those at VBC…I can’t wait to see what all this year brings!!

I will ask you to be praying for His hand to continue to move, to stir, to mold, direct and guide and provide as He sees fit.  I don’t doubt there are some other individuals and families who God is dealing with and their service for Him…whether it be in our church, community or another country, ask God to use you like never before.  Maybe you’re not sure what to look for, how to know if God’s speaking to you or not, what step to make next…come see me, let’s seek God together!

Posted on March 24, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. engage…..He will lead…..

  2. Wow, glad to hear of all God is doing.

Leave a Reply

