Congratulations to Hunter Lawrence

I would like to express how proud I am of my son, Hunter.  Tonight he brought me his “Read Through the New Testament” Sheet, with it completed!  He is the first one to let me know he completed the “children’s challenge” presented to them at this year’s “Vision 2011”.  For years we have challenged and recognized our adults of Victory to read through their Bible each year and this year I challenged the children to read through the New Testament.  At next year’s Vision, we will recognize them with a small gift and certificate.  Again, I am so proud of Hunter for completing his reading so early.  I guess what makes it even more great for me, is that I did not make him read it and I only asked him a couple of times how it was going.  This was his deal…Congratulations Hunter (he’s a subscriber and always reads my blogs), I love you and am proud of you!

Posted on March 21, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome buddy. Nothing better in the world than gettin into His Word. Keep it up my friend.

  2. That’s pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

