Best Staff Meeting EVER!!

We just came out of the best staff meeting I’ver ever been a part of in the 16 years that I’ve been on staff at VBC!  I am seriously so fired up right now I can hardly stand it!  In 5 or 10 years from now, Lord willing if I’m still here, I’ll be able to look back at 9/28/2010 as THE day the staff of Victory Baptist Church was changed forever for the good.  Here’s the thing…no activity was scheduled, no new ministry dreamed up, no great goals were set, no “group exercise” that made everybody all “touchy-feely”, no great organizational breakthrough, just a day that began the journey of the most efficient, well organized, passionate, driven, concerned, sensitive, focused, and cohesive staff or team VBC could have.  Notice, I said the journey BEGAN…we’re a long way from embracing ALL of the adjectives I just used, but by the grace of God and Him answering the prayer of this Pastor, we are headed that way.  One day, I’ll share with you EXACTLY what made this day so special and historical…until then, you just pray that God will continue to direct.  To all those that were a part of this day, I love you and can’t wait to see how God works in us and through us to accomplish His mission!

Posted on September 28, 2010, in General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

